clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2021-22 Men’s College Basketball Conference Challenges

A regularly updated list of the 2021-22 men’s college basketball season’s conference challenge series, including TV information (when available).

NCAA Basketball: Texas Christian at Arkansas Nelson Chenault-USA TODAY Sports

For information on exempt, multi-team events (MTEs), like the Maui Invitational, NIT Season Tip-Off, and Battle 4 Atlantis, visit this page.

For information on non-exempt, neutral-site events, like the Champions Classic, Jimmy V Classic, CBS Sports Classic, and Orange Bowl Classic, visit this page.

Dates and matchups are all tentative, thanks to CoVID-19.

Gavitt Tip-Off Games

Nov. 15–18 (Big East Hoops via Twitter)

Mon., Nov. 15
Providence at Wisconsin
Illinois at Marquette

Tues., Nov. 16
Seton Hall at Michigan
Creighton at Nebraska

Wed., Nov. 17
Michigan State at Butler
St. John’s at Indiana

Thurs., Nov. 18
Ohio State at Xavier
Rutgers at DePaul

Not Participating (Big East): Georgetown, UConn, Villanova
Not Participating (Big Ten): Iowa, Maryland, Minnesota, Northwestern, Penn State, Purdue

ACC/Big Ten Challenge

Nov. 29, 30, and Dec. 1 (Release)

Mon., Nov. 29
Iowa at Virginia
Notre Dame at Illinois

Tues., Nov. 30
Clemson at Rutgers
Duke at Ohio State
Florida State at Purdue
Indiana at Syracuse
Minnesota at Pittsburgh
Northwestern at Wake Forest

Wed., Dec. 1
Louisville at Michigan State
Miami (Fla.) at Penn State
Michigan at North Carolina
Nebraska at NC State
Virginia Tech at Maryland
Wisconsin at Georgia Tech

Not participating (ACC): Boston College

Big East-Big 12 Battle

Dec. 1–18: (Mostly) campus sites (Release)

Wed., Dec. 1
Texas Tech at Providence

Thurs., Dec. 2
Kansas vs. St. John’s (at Elmont, N.Y., UBS Arena) (Zach Braziller, New York Post)

Sat., Dec. 4
Iowa State at Creighton

Sun., Dec. 5
Xavier at Oklahoma State

Tues., Dec. 7
Butler at Oklahoma

Wed., Dec. 8
Marquette at Kansas State
Connecticut at West Virginia

Thurs., Dec. 9
Texas at Seton Hall

Sun., Dec. 12
Villanova at Baylor

Sat., Dec. 18
TCU at Georgetown

Not participating (Big East): DePaul

Pac-12 Coast-to-Coast Challenge

Dec. TBA: Venue TBA

Matchups TBA

American/SEC Alliance

Dates TBA (Jon Rothstein via Twitter)
Tulane at Texas A&M
Vanderbilt at SMU (tentative)
Memphis at Georgia (tentative)

Big 12/SEC Challenge

Sat., Jan. 29 (ESPN PR via Twitter)
Baylor at Alabama
Kansas State at Ole Miss
Kentucky at Kansas
LSU at TCU
Mississippi State at Texas Tech
Missouri at Iowa State
Oklahoma at Auburn
Oklahoma State at Florida
Tennessee at Texas
West Virginia at Arkansas

Not participating (SEC): Georgia, South Carolina, Texas A&M, Vanderbilt