Anchorage Daily News: Great Alaska Shootout Field Set


Belmont is the only NCAA Tournament team in the 2012 field, while Oral Roberts is the lone of the seven Division I teams that made the NIT. Of the other five, just Loyola Marymount closed the 2011-12 campaign with a winning record. Once again, Alaska-Anchorage was unable to secure a Power Six conference team for its tournament, with UC Riverside, Charlotte, Northeastern, and Texas State rounding out the field.